• Reviews

    • Martin
      01/05/2022

      Pleasurable deal

      My experience of buying from Bourne Valley Autos was one of seamless ease. I drove down to look at the car after arranging an appointment, and from the moment of seeing it I knew I wanted it, after a test drive, I knew I would buy it. Shake of the hand with Mark the genial proprietor, and the deal was done, After returning from a period away at work I collected the car today, freshly MOT'd and valeted. Mark met me at the train station and within an hour I was happily driving home after what I can only describe as the easiest and most pleasant car purchase I've ever done. I do my research well and am not impulsive when it comes to something like a car purchase, but my first impressions were right, hopefully yours will be too, give Mark at Bourne Valley Autos a call, you wont be disappointed..

    • Anonymous
      30/04/2022

      Brilliant service And Vehicle

      Well looked after and Mark was extremely welcoming and helpful, would definitely purchase from Mark at Bourne Valley Autos again

    • Adrian Jordan
      26/04/2022

      Great dealership.

      Great dealership. Gave ample time to look around the car and test drive and friendly to deal with. Great car, would have no hesitations to go back and buy from again.

    • Joe Fuller
      23/04/2022

      First class service, thoroughly nice people. highly recommended

      Buying a 1990s Bentley and agreeing a trade in all from a distance and unseen is not for the faint hearted and frankly was only made possible by Mark’s patience and professionalism. Nothing was too much trouble. Great communication. Sorry for the endless questions ! Honest assessment and plenty of videos gave me the confidence that I was dealing with a decent bloke who did seem to genuinely care that I was going to be happy with the car. Thanks again Mark. Hope to buy from you again in the future.

    • Gary Bateman
      08/04/2022

      Mark couldn’t been more helpful; great service from him & all his staff

      Helpful & friendly business that bent over backwards to accommodate a fussy customer. Many thanks

    • Callum Leaf
      24/02/2022

      Really welcoming and good customer service, highly recommend.

      They were really welcoming when I arrived and gave me a test drive. Had all the correct paperwork for the vehicle and had no issue with part exchanging my car. Mark was really helpful straight from the start even when he wasn’t there I was left in good hands with Jack and everything went really smoothly I highly recommend Bourne Valley Autos to anyone.

    • Anonymous
      24/02/2022

      Excellent customer service

      Excellent customer service from Mark, kept me fully updated during the purchase & would recommend to others.

    • Anonymous
      24/02/2022

      Excellent service and great value for money. From start to finish service has been totally professional and I would highly recommend Bourne Valley Autos.

    • Chris Price
      26/01/2022

      Would highly recommend this company

      Excellent service, I bought my car while in Spain, Mark was superb to deal with and talked me through every step needed, very pleased.

    • Paul Coles
      23/12/2021

      fantastic

      From the time we arrived could not of been treated better , Mark is a top man to deal with would certainly go back again and pass others on to him.

    • Anonymous
      12/10/2021

      Better than Excellent

      Living so far away I bought my Land Rover Defender with out driving it or even seeing it, so put my confidence in Mark the owner and Jack I was not disappointed they where so helpful start to finish and when it arrived it was absolutely fantastic in pristine condition so happy with their service will be buying our next vehicle them

    • Terry Robins
      26/09/2021

      The owner and the staff were very helpful. overall very good service.

      I would recommend them to other members of the public.

    • Claire Bridgeman
      15/09/2021

      Brilliant, faultless service and after care.

      Mark was absolutely brilliant throughout the buying process and also after with the warranty, the car was immaculate and Pete had done a superb job. Both were very polite and friendly when we visited each time. Couldn't fault the service we received and Bourne Valley Autos will first in our minds for the next vehicle.

    • Anonymous
      27/08/2021

      A good service was provided.

    • Anonymous
      04/08/2021

      Top star star Service brilliant customer service couldn’t be happier

    • Anonymous
      26/07/2021

      Great, honest service

      Great service and very trustworthy. Resolved any questions or concerns I had and was very open and honest throughout. Not your usual car tradesman, this one I would go back to :)

    • Anonymous
      03/07/2021

      Great customer service!

      Wonderful garage, we purchased a car last week and it had to go back due to a light that needed investigating I was contacted every day to update me on the issue being fixed and was odds free d a load car whilst mine was being looked at Great service

    • Tina Pennington
      01/07/2021

      Great service and very positive experience.

      Very positive experience throughout, Mark was great to deal with, very helpful, welcoming and provided excellent service. Would definitely look to use them for my next car purchase.

    • Jessie Grooming
      01/07/2021

      Great garage

      Great garage, nothing was too much trouble and didn’t feel rushed test driving the cars, took mine as part ex, gave me a fair price. It was a pleasure doing business with this company, no stress and efficient.

    • Paul Howes
      11/05/2021

      Excellent dealer. Highly recommended

      Great dealer. A superb business. Excellent transaction. Great commutation.

    • Anonymous
      11/05/2021

      Would definitely buy a car from here again.

      Excellent service.

    • Trevor J
      01/04/2021

      Great car, very happy!!

      I had a very good experience, the salesman was extremely happy and helpful, and very knowledgeable.

    • Tanya B
      25/02/2021

      Great experience with Bourne Vally Autos

      Brought a car from Bourne Valley Autos last week from Mark. Great experience, really easy and drove away in my new car the next day

    • Sarah J
      22/02/2021

      Good car buying experience

      Helpful & pleasant customer attention during a used car purchase with all required paperwork & car history information etc. Cheerful salesmanship ! The car is driving well & am pleased with the purchase from this dealer.

    • Gary C
      20/02/2021

      Discovery Commercial purchase

      Excellent experience, everybody at Bourne Valley Motors are both very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I will be going back there for my next 4WD.

    • Barbara E
      29/01/2021

      Very friendly and helpful

      I have purchased a car before from Bourne Valley Autos, they have always been very helpful and have made purchasing a new car an easy process

    • Damon F
      22/01/2021

      Hassle free Car collection

      Manager/owner was a character i got on with straight from the start. Trusted him and bought the car without even seeing it Gave me keys as soon as I arrived ! Great car salesman Great customer service all round

    • Carsten K
      08/01/2021

      Trust, Commitment and perfect execution

      Living in Singapore and in times of global pandemic, I had to buy a car without the option of face to face interaction. The commitment and experience brought forward by Bourne Valley Auto during this transaction helped to establish trust and resulted in a flawless experience. As this car was bound for export they assisted in all necessary activities / paperwork to get it to the doc on time. Overall it was a pleasant experience dealing with them and i can only highly recommend them for their service and attention to detail. 1A!

    • John B
      29/12/2020

      Excellent service and professional transaction
      I bought a Land Rover Defender from Bourne Valley Autos (BVA) as a surprise for my wife. The service and communication from the owner was excellent and the surprise made it quite a challenging transaction. I could not have asked for a better experience and I will genuinely use BVA again in future. I had a near miss with a fraudulent seller on a different platform and was totally reassured by the professionalism of this purchase! Thanks BVA, you and your team deserve significant praise!

    • Stuart T
      14/12/2020

      Need a new car !! Visit these guys
      Great buying experience friendly service quick & efficient sorted me right out very helpful . They sorted tax there & then for me so I was able to start my motoring straight away I would highly recommend this garage for all your motoring needs next time I need a vechcile I know where I am going first Thank you cheers stu ???

    • Ben S
      16/11/2020

      Great choice, great value, great service

      The entire experience from the initial phone call to receiving the keys was so smooth. Even when I got lost on the test drive there was no issues. With the range of vehicles on offer I will make BVA the first place I look for my next vehicle.

    • Verity S
      14/11/2020

      Great customer service!

      BVA were a pleasure to deal with. They helped us find the ideal family car and communicated well with us throughout the process. My car fits the brief and overall it was a good experience!

    • Matt B
      12/11/2020

      A refreshing straightforward and honest experience

      I found the whole process of dealing with Bourne Valley Autos painless and straightforward. Communication was exactly as I wanted and they were informative and honest throughout the entire period.

    • Kieth M
      28/09/2020

      The type of customer service you want

      BVA gave a friendly and helpful service, and did not drag out the process of buying a car soooo long, as some salesman like to do. The car we bought was exactly as advertised, and BVA answered our email queries fully and prompt

    • Mark R
      26/09/2020

      Recommended

      The team were professional throughout and very helpful when demonstrating the vehicle. I was regularly updated on the vehicle. After sales was also fabulous with a follow up appointment made. I have already recommended the dealership to colleagues. Thank you Bourne Valley Autos.

    • Gareth S
      26/09/2020

      Friendly Garage

      Friendly - honest and helpful I would recommend and would buy from them again having had horrible experiences with garages it was refreshing to deal with this one Gareth

    • Mike P
      22/09/2020

      Upgraded my car

      Very good and very helpful and genuine also new what they were talking about

    • Simon E
      21/09/2020

      Thank you Bourne Valley Autos.

      Thank you to all at Bourne Valley Autos for providing such a friendly positive and helpful service regarding our recent purchase. Relaxed atmosphere and plenty of time to view vehicles without any pressure.

    • Katie K
      15/09/2020

      Fantastic and accommodating - highly recommend

      Bourne Valley Autos is amazing - I would highly recommend! I called and put a REFUNDABLE deposit down on a car on Monday morning, I wasn’t able to get to the showroom until after hours so they stayed open late for me and had all of my paperwork ready so that I could test drive and take the car away that night. Great service, very accommodating and friendly!

    • Rob M
      29/08/2020

      Excellent customer service

      I have heard of people jumping through hoops, but this was a case of jumping through windows. A problem unlocking the door resulted in having climbing through the window to get in the office. Very friendly and helpful service.

    • Paul W
      29/08/2020

      Excellent Service

      Amazing dealer, the car was perfect and the service was excellent. I recommend this place highly!

    • Jonathan J
      28/08/2020

      A very helpful stress free garage.

      I went to look at a Range Rover and the standard of the cars on sale were incredible. The salesman was a genuine helpful person that did not pressure me in anyway. I will use them again also I will recommend them to anyone wishing to buy a new car.

    • Nikkita H
      20/08/2020

      Very satisfied

      friendly & very helpful staff. Resulting us to purchase a lovely family truck.

    • Emiliy J
      12/08/2020

      fantastic service

      Very helpful and friendly customer service would recommend

    • Jo J
      07/08/2020

      Quick and Easy Purchase (and part ex)

      A super (COVID safe) easy purchase, including part ex. Good comms and quick deal. Turned around in 24 hours including new MOT, private plate transfer. I was keen and nothing was too much trouble to help with the quick exchange/purchase. Overall superb service from Bourne Valley Motors.

    • Rod C
      30/07/2020

      Great Service

      Excellent service from Bourne Valley Autos who did what they said they would do - car valeted and MOT'd at the weekend for collection on Monday. A very straightforward negotiation and easy to do business with. Very happy with the car!

    • Barry D
      24/07/2020

      Friendly, helpful and Flexible

      A friendly, helpful customer service attitude. Let you free to look over vehicles and were not hovering around all the time like some other dealers. Very flexible and worked around our times. When we required answers to our many question they were around to give the information required. Not at all pushy.

    • Steve J
      22/07/2020

      A pleasurable experience

      A very good, positive, professional attitude, from staff, easy to do business with, good information when requested.

    • Mick C
      22/07/2020

      mazda purchase

      very helpful , good all round expeƕiance .. great help

    • Peter M
      16/07/2020

      Pleased customer

      Buying from mark at Bourne valley auto was an absolute pleasure, this is our second car from mark , the first was my sons first car . Mark sold us the perfect first Car . This time I needed a solid work horse and mark came good again , very pleased with my new VW Amrock pick up The right price , and trustworthy dealer .No surprise he has been there 21 years

    • Zifso N
      15/07/2020

      Service delivery superb.

      Excellent customer service, straight forward purchase. I will definately recommend them to anyone looking for their next ride.

    • Philipa W
      15/07/2020

      Honest and helpful!

      Bought a great car from Bourne Valley Autos. Honest from the start and helpful throughout the whole process!! Top guy and quality service. would recommend.

    • Simon G
      07/07/2020

      Purchase of Land Rover Discovery

      Good company to work with, admin is sorted quickly and there are no hidden costs etc. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

    • Kevin P
      04/07/2020

      2004 Mitsubishi Shogun.

      Quick and simple negotiation and collected from home to pickup vehicle.

    • Jeremy S
      02/07/2020

      pleasure to visit and purchase vehicle.

      Very friendly sales man, polite,easy to speak too, purchase went so well, very pleased to have purchased a vehicle, and text me next day for forgetting car folder, thank you

    • Karen H
      01/07/2020

      I would buy a used car from this man (I did!)

      Urban dictionary definition of a used car salesman- one who attempts to sell you a lemon. My definition of Mark - absolutely brilliant. Very straightforward and great to deal with.

    • Colin B
      01/07/2020

      Very good garage and salesman

      The owner could not have been more helpful he was very approachable and friendly and kept us informed about what was happening with the car

    • David P
      30/06/2020

      BVA Hurstbourne Tarrent

      Mark is very easy to deal with, probably my best experience purchasing a second hand vehicle, good job Mark as this is rare that i make any comments or reviews.

    • Alan A
      24/06/2020

      mercedes nice car

      mercedes drove 3.5 hrs he was waiting for me car was has he stated in his add px with no probs paid with card (coffee was bad ) sent email asking was all ok on drive home 3.5hr car drove nice all the way would go back if in the market for another car or van best price by fare thanks allan a scunthorpe

    • James B
      11/06/2020

      Best Car Dealership!!!

      I originally came to Bourne Valley Autos to test drive a car. Upon arrival, the greeting I received from the team was warm and welcoming. I was free to test drive the car and others without any pressure to buy! After finding the right car for me and my family, the process was so easy and transparent. Everything was organised over the phone and I collected the car 2 days later. Without doubt, this has been the best car dealership I have ever visited! I cannot recommend them enough.

    • Mark C
      24/05/2020

      Great Service

      I contacted Bourne Valley Autos as I urgently needed a replacement car, as a key worker I couldn't afford to not be able to get to work. I explained this to Mr Gates at BVA and he could not have been more helpful. He talked me through what they had in my price range and once I had decided the car I wanted he even arranged to meet me at a convenient place so I could take the car for a test drive. Bourne Valley Autos really stepped up and helped me out, I can't praise them enough.

    • Duncan L
      13/05/2020

      Outstanding customer service

      So Today I brought the one car I've always wanted to own, a Range Rover Sport. I found said car at Bourne Valley Autos, The car was and is better than I thought it would be. Many thanks Mark you go above and beyond. I will be back to deal again. I Highly recommend Bourne Valley Autos.

    • Robert M
      22/04/2020

      Great experience - even in these strange times.

      Very helpful and friendly. Took a video to virtually show the vehicle which was really helpful. Even came half way to hand over the vehicle!

    • John H
      31/03/2020

      Amazing service

      100% would recommend, absolutely top bloke and definitely goes above and beyond for his customers, kept in contact with me and gave excellent description of the vehicle!!! Thank you!!

    • Nathan A
      24/03/2020

      Great service as always friendly car sales

      Have used Bourne valley autos for over 10yrs and our family has had 5 cars supplied by mark over this time and have come back for cars when my daughters passed their car test this year have just brought a used convertible for the summer thanks mark

    • Wayne A
      22/03/2020

      Buying cars made easy

      Such a relaxed atmosphere, made to feel welcome and no pushy sales pitch. An absolute pleasure to buy my car from them, would highly recommend.

    • Simon H
      10/03/2020

      Happy customer

      Very friendly, professional and honest from start to finish. A pleasure to deal with.

    • Paul W
      10/03/2020

      No pressure attitude to car sales

      Very straight forward and pleasant experience buying a car for my wife. We particularly liked Bourne Valley Auto's welcoming, no pressure attitude to car sales, like it should be.

    • John R
      28/02/2020

      Part Exchange at its best a big thankyou

      First rate service from start to completion on the road

    • Peter B
      14/02/2020

      New car ourchase

      Mark was extremely friendly and knowledgeable Nice person to do business with

    • Paul P
      05/02/2020

      Great service from Bourne Valley Autos !!

      We bought a Land Rover Defender off the internet advert, and it was exactly as described upon arrival. Mark was very honest with his description and it was a very smooth purchase for us. We would definitely, buy another vehicle from Bourne Valley Autos and would highly recommend to others!

    • Colin P
      03/02/2020

      Great experience with Mark, no pressure selling.

      Very pleased with my purchase, good price and was given a good price for my trade it. Will defenatly use the garage again.

    • Jack J
      17/01/2020

      Excellent garage

      able to look around the selection of cars with out any pressure was told to have a look round in my own time was able to test drive on request was not under pressure by any of the salesman at any point which For me is a big bonus not having a salesman walking round trying to push you for a sale any answers I had they where able to answer overall a great small garage would defiantly buy again from this garage

    • Grant H
      30/11/2019

      Thank you

      Staff were very polite and helpful. I come away with a lovely car thank you .

    • Carol W
      27/11/2019

      top place 5 stars

      Found the service to be above and be on the call of duty. the cars we all amazingly clean and inviting great prices. The staff are warm and friendly and not pushy whiling to help with anything.

    • Paul C
      26/11/2019

      Helpful and honest company

      They were very helpful and honest. Would recommend this garage to anyone looking for a honest deal.

    • Bill H
      23/11/2019

      Quick and easy, straight forward sale.

      Very happy with the car l purchased and with the service and information I received from the owner.

    • Darren B
      16/11/2019

      Jaguar xfr

      Top bloke good customer service a very good experience

    • Stephanie H
      22/10/2019

      A pleasure to buy a car at Bourne valley Autos

      Part exchanged a much loved car that we had bought from this garage. Smooth transaction. First Class service.

    • Glynn M
      09/10/2019

      Very good

      Good to deal with and straight forward to buy from

    • Eloise W
      26/09/2019

      Best Dealer Ever :)

      The best experience I’ve had buying and px a car! Cannot recommend Bourne Valley Autos enough. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Mark - the nicest, funniest and honest dealer I have ever dealt with. Thank you so so much!

    • Howard C
      08/09/2019

      A pealsure to do business

      Great range at fair prices with thorough and friendly service. A win/win deal was had

    • Brian M
      04/09/2019

      Used car purchase

      Honest and up front dealer. Gave me a very good deal on my purchase. Friendly and very helpful guy.

    • Pedro D
      14/08/2019

      Defender 90

      It was a pleasure to deal with Mark and his Team. I am very pleased with the service with 5 star comunication and willingness to ensure my car left in the the best possible order.

    • Scott C
      02/08/2019

      Superb Bourne Valley Autos - Citroen C1

      Enthusiastic and very helpful, professional and conscientious. Great experience. Very helpful on site and could not do enough

    • Sarah M
      18/07/2019

      Honest and positive experience!

      Mark was really supportive when we decided to trade up our previous car from him!

    • Matthew A
      18/07/2019

      Delighted customer

      Bourne valley autos were great, friendly chap not over sales based and he actually took a fair amount of time to answer all of questions and didn’t seem to be rushed. Excellent service and would use again .... Matt

    • Claire S
      16/07/2019

      Would definitely recommend

      Very friendly and helpful throughout the sales process. Unfortunately I noticed a small issue the day after purchasing our vehicle. M ensured the vehicle was seen by a mechanic and fixed within 24 hours. I would definitely recommend this company Many thanks

    • Elizabeth W
      10/07/2019

      Returning Customer

      We purchased a car from Mr Gates some years ago and found him to be genuine and honest. The car was an excellent purchase and we still run it as a second car now. Having been disappointed visiting some other traders recently, we returned to Bourne Valley as a trusted business, looking for a car for our son. The cars here are clearly well maintained models both cosmetically and mechanically with good history. Mr Gates goes out of his way to accommodate and we are so far happy with the new purchase. Buying a second hand car can always seem a gamble but would definitely recommend Bourne Valley as a first port of call, also knowing that any issues will be resolved under the initial 3 month warranty.

    • Lord David J
      05/07/2019

      1st Class service

      Can’t recommend this company highly enough. Very friendly, helpful, no pressure selling. Excellent communication and reassurance when I needed it. 1st class service from beginning to end. Many thanks

    • Keith P
      26/06/2019

      Fantastic service

      Fantastic service from start to finish from mark and his team when buying my 4x4 nothing was to much hassle I highly recommend bourne Valley autos

    • Linda E
      17/06/2019

      Happy customer.

      Great service. Have been looking for a particular car. Bourne Valley Autos sent video of this model. Brilliant communication from start to completing purchase.

    • Ken H
      17/06/2019

      Bourne Valley does it again !

      Over the years I have bought several cars from Bourne Valley and always had an excellent service so when I was looking for something a little special I had no hesitations in calling Mark. I had my heart set on a Bentley Continental and called Mark to see if he could help. He really came up trumps this time finding me exactly what I wanted and within my budget. The car is simply stunning, fully valeted and even better than he said it was. I am now the proud owner of a beautiful car! If you are a little nervous about buying a used car then you are quite right to be. There are many unscrupulous people out there who will take your money and forget you. Be reassured, Mark at Bourne Valley is not one of them. He truly believes a customer is for life! Once you have gone to Bourne Valley, you won't go anywhere else !!

    • Denise S
      11/06/2019

      Brilliant service

      Very friendly people and very happy to help . I would highly recommend buying from these guys.

    • Kevin H
      23/05/2019

      Superb service

      Very helpful. Staff couldn't do more to assist us buying the car we needed. We tried 4 different models including test drives. The owner had excellent communication with us. I highly recommend this garage.

    • Ian S
      26/04/2019

      Car buying made easy

      I saw the advert for the car i wanted to look at in the evening. You could send a message to the garage and was surprised when they rang me straight back. As i work until late all week I arranged to go over to view it on good Friday. The salesman was very helpful, told me all about the vehicle, left me to look around it and take it for a test drive. They offered me part exchange for mine no problem. When I decided to take it they did a full mot on it and kept me informed of when I could collect the car. There was no pushy sales tactics and they answered all my questions. Would highly recommend them.

    • Lee B
      11/04/2019

      Great service

      This is the second car we’ve brought from bourne valley autos in 6 yrs.on both occasions we have dealt with them they have been Courteous, friendly and professional.we are very pleased with our Recent purchase and will Definitely consider them with our next purchase

    • Bill G
      19/03/2019

      Bourne Valley Autos trustworthy local dealer.

      This is the fourth vehical I have purchased from Bourne Valley Autos and found them all more satisfactory with a very flexible after sales service. Our local dealer of choice.

    • Katie P
      15/03/2019

      Exceptional service

      Amazing customer service, fantastic knowledge of the vehicle and extremely genuine. Post purchase, all of my requests have been dealt with promptly as well as going above and beyond to accommodate a private plate change. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this dealer for a truly stress free car buying process.

    • Dom L
      14/03/2019

      Top Class Service with a Smile

      Great Service I can not fault anything. They gave me time to look at the car and test drive what more do you want. I highly recommend them to anyone as nothing was any trouble to them and hassle free with no pushing sales people.

    • Liberty O
      21/02/2019

      Brilliant

      Great experience, very easy and great car. Everything taken care of for me no hassle at all

    • Ken B
      03/02/2019

      Well presented cars and 4x4’s

      No pressure, very helpful friendly staff from test drive to delivery!

    • Steve G
      28/01/2019

      Purchase of a car.

      It was an entirely painless experience made most enjoyable by Mark who exhibited a very knowledgeable and honest appraisal of my requirements.

    • Peter N
      25/01/2019

      Part exhange

      very friendly and helpful boss is a great character

    • Amanda T
      25/01/2019

      Excellent Service

      Very positive experience, no hard sell, informative about the models.

    Send Us a Review