play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bourne Valley Autos

At Bourne Valley Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bourne Valley Autos

Bourne Valley Autos
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star service

    By JADE N on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mark couldn't have been more helpful or flexible; we got a great new car at the perfect price for us.

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 23/02/17

    Thanks Jade, It was a pleasure doing business with you Mark


  • 5

    Very pleasant car buying experience.

    By James H on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service from beginning to end. Friendly sales persons and no 'high pressure' sales tactics at any point. Would reccomend to anyone.

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 16/02/17

    Thank you James, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Mark


  • 5

    A reputable used car dealership.

    By SARAH JANE J on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional customer service and very trustworthy, I would highly recommend BVA and will be contacting them again in the very near future.

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 15/02/17

    Thank you.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 23 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this garage about a month ago ever since I’ve had the vehicle it’s been in the garage with him I asked for a refund and he refused to give me a refund I bought this car for my family which is a seven seater he gave me a courtesy car which can’t even fit half of my family inside this garage is an absolute nightmare customer services is very poor I wouldn’t recommend this garage to anybody

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 24/07/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I would like to remind you of a few key facts. When you first viewed the car I pointed out a warning light indicating a fault which I would resolve. However you were keen to take the car away and asked that you resolve the fault yourself. We agreed a price with that in mind. A few weeks later you told me you had not been able to resolve the issue and asked for my help. As a gesture of good will, I agreed to do so and as a further gesture of good will, I provided a courtesy car. You failed to mention you had 4 children or I would have tried to provide you with a larger courtesy car, even though the provision of courtesy cars is not standard practice. Your car has been with the Audi main dealer who are doing everything they can to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Our reputation at Bourne Valley Autos for customer satisfaction is second to none and I take personal pride in that. I believe I have done everything I can to provide a good service.


  • 5

    My RRS

    By Dean B on 13 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Other car sales people should take a leaf out of marks book on how to look after buyers after they have purchased a car and problems come to light thanks matie topman


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly dealership.

    By Kieren B on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly dealership - Decided on a whim on Easter Friday to to take quick drive to Bourne valley motors after seeing a car I liked online. After spotting the C-max and being able to take it for a test drive without any hassle i knew it was the car I wanted. After being offered a competitive price for my car a deal was struck. Only downside was it being a bank holiday weekend so I couldn't pick up until Tuesday so they could give my new car a service. But they even stayed a bit longer so I could pick up after work and sorted out my tax so I could drive away happy. Even through the bizarre flurry of Snow. Would 100% recommend and will definitely do business there again.

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 07/04/21

    Thanks for your kind words Kieran it really does mean a lot to us we really do try our very best for all our customers, Take Care Be Safe MARK


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Daniel L on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Jag F-Type from Bourne Valley Autos and the experience was great. Being based over 4 hours from the dealer, I wasn’t able to come and visit the car beforehand but with the combination of the video was taken and the excellent communication, I was reassured. Then when I came to collect, the experience was friendly and the car was as described. Overall a stress-free buying experience!

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 07/04/21

    Hi Dan, we have sold a lot of cars over this last year to people who have not seen the car before they purchase but so far no body at all has felt let down by my honest description's (that i pride myself on) So thanks for putting that on the review it means a lot. I have to say i was a bit sad to see the F-Type go it is a stunning car and i did take it home a couple times lOL Take Care, Be Safe MARK


  • 5

    Great choice, great value, great service

    By Ben S on 16 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The entire experience from the initial phone call to receiving the keys was so smooth. Even when I got lost on the test drive there was no issues. With the range of vehicles on offer I will make BVA the first place I look for my next vehicle.

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 15/12/20

    Thanks Ben, Appreciate the kind words! Merry Christmas Mark


  • 5

    Thank you Bourne Valley Autos.

    By Simon E on 20 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you to all at Bourne Valley Autos for providing such a friendly positive and helpful service regarding our recent purchase. Relaxed atmosphere and plenty of time to view vehicles without any pressure.

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 21/09/20

    Thank you Florian it is great to hear you arrived home back in Germany in your new car all safe and sound. I have to say you are the first person to fly in from Germany to buy a car from us ! Thank you you very much and it was the least we could do was to pick you up from the Airport. Thanks again! Mark


  • 5

    after service rubbish

    By john B on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    once we had purchased our car the after service was rubbish would never use or recommend to any one else.

    Reply from Bourne Valley Autos on 16/09/20

    Please check our other reviews as i have no idea who this person is and have no record of selling him a car ! MARK As you can see the Purchase of a car fron me is not Verfied so did n ot happen.